ON THE ROCKS CABIN Featured

OHIOPYLE, PA
tleaze
Type
Entire Place / CABIN
Accomodation
5 Guests
Bedrooms
3 Bedrooms / Beds
Bathrooms
2 Full

About this listing

Looking for an uber private, tucked away, family friendly rustic luxury guest experience for your next trip to Ohiopyle? Look no further!! On the Rocks Cabin is your ultimate getaway. Designed by Alice Beckett-Rumberger, Design Officer from Turning Leaf Vacation Rentals, this rustic luxury cabin is loosely modeled after one of the most popular cabins in Ohiopyle (Whiskey Rock Cabin). This home, designed and built by TLVR in 2022, is set into a sloping hillside that overlooks the wooded mountain side with small stream (with small trout hole) by the firepit. Once you arrive, the quiet setting of the home, means you will see no cars and likely no people while basking in the quiet of nature. This tucked away cabin sits on 10 acres of PA Wilds is set in the middle of 16,000 acres of PA State Gamelands #51. Hike, hunt or explore directly from the cabin–just be sure to leave with a map and compass as you embark on any excursion. On the Rocks Cabin though private and tucked away is only 4 miles from Kentuck Knob, 7 miles from downtown Ohiopyle and 9 miles from Fallingwater. When you return, enjoy the quiet on the oversized covered patio on the front or large side patio with picnic table or start a game of cornhole off the patio. At night, make memories with friends or family by the fire pit or hot tub. Inside the cabin has all the luxury that you want for a cozy getaway. Enjoy the floor to ceiling gas fireplace, in-floor heat, Flat Screen TV and ATT-Hotspot Internet (DATA rules and streaming fees do apply).

Please note this cabin sits at approximately 2900 feet elevation. Guests really MUST have AWD/4WD to stay here from Nov 1-March 31st.

Please use 729 Bryner Road, Ohiopyle, Pa, 15470 and Google Maps for GPS (confirmed to work). Enter at the 2nd gate as the first gate is for our Whiskey Rock Cabin guests.

**Internet Data Package includes 12 GB data of High Speed Internet. If you think that you need more, be sure to purchase multiple packages of data***

Add new reservation

Details

  • ID: 8368
  • Guests: 3
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Check-in After: 4:00 PM
  • Check-out Before: 11:00 AM
  • Type: Entire Place / CABIN

Prices

  • night: $285.00
  • Weekends (Fri & Sat): $299.00
  • Security deposit: $250
  • Additional guests: $20.00
  • Allow additional guests: Yes
  • Cleaning fee: $65
  • Minimum days of a booking: 2
  • Maximum days of a booking: 14
  • Management fee: $0.00
  • Resort fee: $0.00
  • Internet 12 gb data package: $75.00

Accomodation

1st Floor King
1 King
2 Guests
2nd Floor
2 Double
2 Guests
2nd Floor
1 Double
1 Guest

Features

Amenities

  • AIR CONDITIONING
  • CABLE/SATELLITE TV
  • FAMILY/KID FRIENDLY
  • HEATING
  • HOT TUB/SPA
  • INTERNET/WIFI (Unlimited Data)
  • OUTDOOR GRILLING
  • PARKING
  • PETS ALLOWED
  • WASHER/DRYER

Facilities

  • Fallingwater Accommodations
  • Free Parking
  • Near Off-Grid
  • Waterfront

Video


Terms & rules

  • Smoking allowed: No
  • Pets allowed: Yes
  • Party allowed: No
  • Children allowed: Yes
  • Cancellation Policy
  • 60 Day Notice for full refund
  • Additional rules information
  • Primary Renter must be 25 years older to lease. Guest(s) will follow the rules for the hot tub. Guest failure in this area could result in losing security deposit or extra cleaning fees being deducted. Guest(s) understands and agree that a 4WD/AWD vehicle is required to stay at this cabin (Nov 1-March 31). Absolutely no aggressive pets.

Availability

  • The minimum stay is 2 nights
  • The maximum stay is 14 nights

October 2022

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31

November 2022

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • Available
  • Booked

Review

  • The cabin and location were wonderful. Other than wildlife and wind, we had complete silence for the most part. We spent the first half of our days in and around Ohiopyle and then returned to the cabin to relax. The fire pit is set well away from the cabin and it’s wonderful. The hot tub is a nice addition. The exterior of the cabin is well lit at night. The interior is clean and comfortable. The kitchen has all the basics but be sure to bring storage containers, plastic wrap, etc. We had to improvise a bit over the course of four days since Ohiopyle doesn’t have a lot of essentials. We’ve stayed in a number of VRBO rentals that had a few more convenience items. Overall, it was a great stay.

    Owner's Response: Yes, indeed! Silence is definitely golden and this cabin is really set in a location where you get lots of it! So, glad you enjoyed it and the amenities. It's a good point to share with future guests, be sure to bring things like plastic wrap, aluminum foil and such as these are not regularly re-supplied by the owner. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
  • My husband and I booked this cabin for a getaway to celebrate our 9th wedding anniversary. What was supposed to be a trip for two, turned into our two children, ages 5 and 3, joining us last minute because our sitter had an accident. However, it was a wonderful trip and we all enjoyed ourselves! This cabin is definitely secluded and the lot of land is beautiful (just trees -we like nature). We enjoyed breakfast on the porch, leaving the door open, the hotbtub, made use of the grill several times, my son loved walking to the little water creek, the fire pit was great, we had a picnic in the grass, put our tent up one night, among other things. The layout is nice and everything is as pictured. The fire place was nice at night and the air/fans kept the inside cool during the day. We ventured to Ohiopyle Park one day and it was less than 15 mins away. This is a great location to be away from everyone but close enough to town. We were informed after booking that maintenance was scheduled to fix the ice machine and dryer. I GREATLY appreciated the heads up, but it was unfortunate to have an outsider in our space we paid to relax and be alone in. I understand schedules and in-between stays, etc. but ideally no one wants to be bothered. Maintenance also came again on a different day for the hot tub and to bring batteries for the remote. As noted, the cabin is as pictured, specifically the kitchen. There was no sponge for dishes, can opener, or wine opener (thanks for the complimentary wine!) provided, so I would suggest the host add them to the amenities. Also the grill was dirty for our use and the hot tub cover was on backwards. Everything should be reviewed after each guest. We packed just about everything we'd need (cast iron skillets, seasoning, coffee, paper towels, containers, etc) so if you like to cook, be prepared to store it and that you have what you need. Remember you're basically in the woods so bring bug/tick spray. We are not fans of pets but the cabin had no sign of animals which I appreciated knowing it was friendly at booking. If you have a dog, I imagine they'll enjoy the property.

    Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. We do certainly appreciate your kind words and feedback about our property. Sorry that the grill did not meet your expectations, we will certainly work on that. There definitely is a wine opener at the property; but, we have since added another wine opener and can opener. It's true our place is pet friendly; so, it's wonderful to hear that you did not see any sign of prior pets. We do take some issue with your comments related to maintenance, however. We provided you this notice prior to your completed booking, so that you could either cancel and book another place; so, including that in guest review is a bit of a "guest foul" to us. For future guests, it is understandable to not want any maintenance done at a property while you are staying there. We do get this idea; but, if you are a last minute booking (as this was) and we already have a scheduled appointment for something to be fixed, we are going to keep the appointment. It's difficult to get a vendor out to a property these days; so, we are just grateful that we have good vendors/contractors to keep our properties as well maintenance for guest enjoyment as we do. If we tell you this at booking inception and you have an inkling that it might be a problem for you, please do not complete the booking.. But, if you say to us, "no that won't be any problem with us...we definitely want to stay"...don't later say, in a guest review that's it's a problem. With respect to hot tub maintenance, for tubs to be sanitized, cleaned, chemically balanced, they need service every 3-5 days...so, if there is a hot tub at a property, please do not be surprised when maintenance shows up to complete this works.
  • Nice cabin. Very clean and well appointed.

    Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. Glad you found everything clean and well appointed.
  • Fun and relaxing place to stay. Loved the hot tub large, fire pit area, and front porch. House was small but efficient—obviously brand new. We appreciated the ability to bring our dog, who also loved the grounds. Property is about 15 minutes from Ohiopyle,

    Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our cabin in the woods! So, glad that you and your fur baby enjoyed your time. Yes, we think this cabin is not overly large---but it is an efficient design to vacation getaways.
  • We had a great time, the cabin is beautifully decorated and tucked away with so much privacy. The description is dead on with no surprises. We will definitely make this a place to return too.

    Owner's Response: Yes, no one likes "surprises" with a vacation getaway! :) So, glad you enjoyed our private cabin in the woods! Come on back again real soon!
  • This modern cabin was spotlessly clean, with a fabulous layout, great art and fun details. The hot tub, fire ring, corn hole, picnic table and grill made for great nights with the family. After hiking, rafting and architectural tours during the day, the cabin contributed to wonderful time for our family of four, including our two young adult daughters, and golden retriever. This is one of the best rentals we've had, equal to great homes in Hawaii and St. Thomas. If you have family members who love design, this cabin is for you. Check in/ Check out and communications with the property manager were easy and seamless. We will be back in the fall. Thanks for a terrific stay.

    Owner's Response: Thank you for the kindest of words about this cabin and your experience with us.. The owners really put a ton of hard work, love for getaways and providing exceptional guest experiences into this modern cabin. I know that it is really a pleasure to them when guests appreciate these details. Come on back again real soon. We will be happy to host you!
  • We are in love with this cabin! This place is gorgeous and had everything we wanted and more. It was just us two but would be a perfect place to bring the family. Thank you for the amazing place and we hope to venture back to stay again.

    Owner's Response: Thank you for the kindest of words. We really put lots of work (and love for great getaways) into this cabin. So, glad to hear that you appreciated and enjoyed our place. Come on back again and bring the family! We would be happy to have you back!
  • We enjoyed our girls weekend! Comfortable house tucked away in the woods.

    Owner's Response: So, glad you enjoyed your girls weekend at our cabin in the woods! We certainly appreciate your kind words and stay with us!
  • There needs to be a blind on the bathroom window. My wife was trying to get out of the shower, but the men were moving the lawn. Also, a broom for the porch and vacuum for the inside would help. There was no top sheet for one bed and missing pillow cases on some. The maintenance man should have notified he was coming to the cabin, my wife was there by herself and was frightened because she did not know who he was. Other than these minor issues, our stay was enjoyable and relaxing. We would stay again. Thank you,

    Owner's Response: Thank you for your guest review and your feedback. We certainly appreciate it. For future guests that might read this review. It is true there is not a blind in any of the bathrooms; but, there are curtains that can be closed for more privacy. There is a broom hanging in the mechanical room for guest use. It is not always easy for a guest to see; but, it is hanging on the wall. A Swiffer duster is actually there as well. Our local operations/maintenance contact DOES make his rounds, checking on properties and treating hot tubs. He has over a dozen properties in the area that he needs to get to...so, announcing his presence to each guest at each property is really impractical. We work to maintain our properties which requires his presence from time to time. Again, we definitely appreciate this guest feedback but wanted to provide a response back as some maintenance presence at our properties should be expected.
  • I could not have picked a better cabin to stay in. The owner was very cooperative, the property management team was amazing to work with, and the property is one of the best cabins I have ever stayed in. It was so clean and properly stocked. It's nice and secluded. One of my favorite cabins thus far. Plan on going back in the winter.

    Owner's Response: So, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We think this cabin makes for an amazing getaway---so, glad you think so too! Great to the feedback on the property management team. The secluded nature of this cabin is special! Come on back again real soon--that hot tub in the snow should be quite the treat.
  • The place was very nice, quiet, and good size for my family. Because the house was so new, there was a strong paint smell that gave me bad headache on my 1st day & night. Also, lots of bugs so we could not enjoy outdoor much. The area has some great stuff to do.

    Owner's Response: Yes, indeed this home was just built, so, it does still have that new home smell. The home is exactly as it is described, surrounded by 16,000 acres of PA woodlands---so, yes bring your bug spray. If you are guest considering a stay at our cabin and bugs deter you from enjoying the outdoors, this is definitely not a great fit.
  • Perfect place to get away! Will be back!

    Owner's Response: So, glad to hear you enjoyed your time at our cabin! Come on back again real soon!

Similar listings

$225.00/night
tleaze

OUTPOST AT FAYETTE SPRINGS

WHARTON TOWNSHIP, PA
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 1 Baths
  • 5 Guests
  • CABIN
tleaze
OUTPOST AT FAYETTE SPRINGS - Person
14 5 14
Featured
$275.00/Night
tleaze

WHISKEY ROCK CABIN

OHIOPYLE, PA
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Baths
  • 4 Guests
  • CABIN
tleaze
WHISKEY ROCK CABIN - Person
7 5 7
Request to book
$285/night
Search

October 2022

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31

November 2022

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
0 Adults
0 Children
Pets
Size
Listing type
Price
Amenities
Facilities

Compare listings

Compare