CABIN ON COON HOLLOWCONFLUENCE, PA
About this listing
Enjoy this quiet 1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom with loft getaway, just outside of Confluence; with excellent access to Yough Lake, Casselman/Yough Rivers and Laurel Hill and Whites Creek! Hike, bike, paddle your way to bliss at this spectacular property.
THIS PROPERTY IS LOCATED AT APPROXIMATELY 1800 FEET ELEVATION. IN THE WINTER, WE DO PLOW; HOWEVER, GUESTS SHOULD ABSOLUTELY HAVE A 4WD/AWD VEHICLE TO STAY HERE FROM NOV 1-MARCH 31!
Please Note: Pavilion Area, including grill, fire pit and hot tub are all common area for the property.
Add new reservation
- ID: 4834
- Guests: 2
- Bedrooms: 1
- Beds: 2
- Bathrooms: 1
- Rooms: 2
- Check-in After: 4:00 PM
- Check-out Before: 11:00 AM
- Type: Entire Place, Some Common Areas / CABIN
- Size: 450 Sq Feet
- night: $99.00
- Weekends (Fri & Sat): $115.00
- Security deposit: $250
- Additional guests: $15.00
- Allow additional guests: Yes
- Cleaning fee: $40
- Minimum days of a booking: 2
- Maximum days of a booking: 14
- Airbnb (only) management fee: $40.00
- Resort fee (airbnb only): $0.00
- Internet 12gb data package: $75.00
- 1 Queen
- 2 Guests
- 2 Twin
- 2 Guests
- AIR CONDITIONING
- CABLE/SATELLITE TV
- FAMILY/KID FRIENDLY
- HOT TUB/SPA
- INTERNET/WIFI (Unlimited Data)
- OUTDOOR GRILLING
- PETS ALLOWED
- Fallingwater Accommodations
Terms & rules
- Smoking allowed: No
- Pets allowed: Yes
- Party allowed: No
- Children allowed: Yes
- Cancellation Policy
- 30 Days Notice required for refund
- Additional rules information
- Primary guest must be 21 and older. Guest(s) understands and agree that a 4WD/AWD vehicle is required to stay at this cabin (Nov 1-March 31). Absolutely no aggressive pets.
- The minimum stay is 2 nights
- The maximum stay is 14 nights
I absolutely loved this place in its location! It was the peace and quiet that I have needed for a very long time as well as privacy. Hope to return again sometime soon!Owner's Response: Sounds like the perfect weekend at our cabin! This really is the perfect spot to enjoy some peace, quiet, and relaxation. We would love to have you return soon!
Cozy relaxing getaway. It's not spacious, but you can take advantage of the outdoors in the area, which is the major appeal of it.Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our cabin! It certainly is a cozy spot, with lots to do nearby in Confluence and even Ohiopyle. We are glad you had a relaxing getaway!
The cabin and the grounds are beautiful! Unfortunately there were problems with the well. We woke up to dirty water and not much of it and then none. We were told it was fixed and again very dirty water. We had no choice but to leave and return home. Haven’t heard from the owner yet! That being said, I’m sure it will be fixed, and the property will be restored as it was when we first arrived. It is beautiful!Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your guest stay experience. A few things to note about these issues during your stay: Yes, there were problems with the well which led to dirty water and a loss of water overall. The day that this issue was reported, our maintenance team worked to fix it and there was clean running water available within hours of the report. As for communication, you were notified that water was available again. So, you did not have to leave the property. We do wish you would have stayed, as we agree the cabin and grounds really are beautiful!
Quiet and relaxing, the view is awesome. The hot tub is a great touch. The cabin itself was peaceful and calm. We had such a great time and will be back in the future.Owner's Response: Sounds like you had a great time at our Cabin on Coon Hollow! We are glad you were able to enjoy the beautiful scenery as well as the hot tub during your stay. We would love to see you back in the future!
We booked the cabin for an archery shoot at seven springs. It was nice to come back and have peace and quiet after a day of being around hundreds of people. Coffee on the deck in the morning and a soak in the hot tub in the evening worked perfectly. It has everything you need.Owner's Response: Great to hear you found our place as quiet and peaceful as we do! Sounds like it was the perfect retreat from your busy day at the archery shoot! Coffee on the deck in the morning and soak in the hot tub in the evening sound like a perfect day to us!
The property is beautiful with trees, streams and quiet. There are several fire pits and a hot tub. Everything was provided from linens to kitchen equipment for cooking. This is definitely a property I will be going back to. There’s a local bar called the Yough Roadside bar and grille that has a quaint and welcoming atmosphere. Overall I give this 5 stars!Owner's Response: Thank you for being our guest and your kind words. We love our little cabin in the country meadow with the trees, stream and most of all the quiet! We have heard good things about the Yough Roadside Bar too but have not yet tried it. Hope to have you back again real soon!
Super cute, very clean cabin. Kitchen was well equipped. Beds were comfortable with soft, clean sheets (but,my daughter bumped her head a lot in the loft) WiFi worked great. It was perfect for a much needed getaway.Owner's Response: So, glad you enjoyed your stay with us. This cabin and property do make for a quiet getaway. Great to hear the WiFi/Internet worked well as this was a 2023 upgrade. The sleeping loft does not have much headroom. It is really for sleeping and really intended for kids. Thanks for staying with us!
It was great to get away from the "hustle and bustle" of the regular work week and to just relax. We have previously rented a cabin from the same owner and wanted to come back for a good vacation. We love the cabins and the quiet location.Owner's Response: So, great to have you back. Thank you for being such a great guest. We definitely enjoy hosting you. Hope to have you back again real soon.
My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. When we first arrived, we noticed a lot of stink bugs in the cabin and the air conditioning window units. When we went to go to bed, there was pet hair visibly on the sheets. The kitchen had all silverware, plates, and pots and pans needed to cook and the grill worked great! Overall, it was a pleasant stay.Owner's Response: Glad to hear that your stay overall was pleasant. We do appreciate the feedback on the stink bugs and pet hair. We will certainly pass it along to our housekeeping team. With regard to bugs---Stink bugs, Asian Lady Beetles, Water beetles are common in the area. It is the country...so, this time of year as the first frosts hit, bugs (and mice) are looking for warmth. We will pass it along but to some degree this should be expected (and your lease provides this expectation). Again, we appreciate the feedback but for future guest please note bugs are common in this country location and best to choose elsewhere if this is really something you'd rather not experience.
We were looking for a rustic cabin in the woods, close to Ohiopyle, and well appointed. This was perfect. We built a beautiful fire one night, played games on the picnic table another night, and just enjoyed the cabin the rest of the time. The drive to Ohiopyle and Confluence was short and scenic. The Lake is very close as well. Not a lot of restaurants in the area, but with a fully equipped kitchen and outdoor grill, that isn't really a problem. We would happily stay here again.Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our cabin. So, glad you enjoyed your time with us. Sounds like you were able to really relax! Hope to have you back again real soon.
This was a wonderful place to stay, however when we arrived late at night, in the fog, I could not see the cabin. It took us several minutes to find the proper building, but overall it was a great stay.Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. It's always best to arrive to any new cabin/vacation getaway during daylight hours; but, we know this is not always feasible. This cabin is definitely in the country and it is dark at night and fog does occur, especially with hot days and cooler nights with Fall coming on. The cabin is marked but in the fog, I am sure it could be a challenge. Glad it did not dampen your stay overall.
This cabin was perfect for our weekend getaway. It was just the right size for our two adults, 2 children (6 and 9) and 1 dog family. It was clean and quiet and had several outdoor activities nearby. Would definitely rent again!Owner's Response: Thanks for being such a great guest! We agree our little meadow cabin is perfect for the small family getaway. Kids (and parents) do seem to like the loft area for young kids like yours. Come on back again real soon!
The cabin was small, but very efficient and had everything we needed. It's very cute inside. The loft was pretty tight; I tried getting up there and bumped my head twice. The steps outside up to the deck were crumbling; I was a little afraid that my husband, who is not so sure-footed, would fall. The grounds are very pretty and the setting is peaceful and quiet and definitely away from the maddening crowd and traffic. A little hard to find with gps; it tells you you're there, but you still have another mile or so to go.Owner's Response: Thanks for being our guests. We also appreciate your feedback about the loft bed and the front steps. The loft is really more for kids and grandkids to sleep with the ladder access and low head room than for adults (at least that is what we think). For future guests, we are in the process of replacing the loft bed (it's just to deep and large of mattress into two low rise twin mattresses) and we will be replacing the front stone steps with more durable stones shortly. Thanks again for the feedback! Updated: The front slate rock which was crumbling was replaced in September 2022 with more durable rocks and the two low rise twin mattresses are now in the cabin's "kids" loft.
This property is adorable and peaceful. Nice views of sunsets and I found the birds and fireflies quite charming. We spent a lot of time in Ohiopyle and the roads to and from can be a little narrow and bumpy, but not too bad overall.Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and providing a guest review. The birds on this property and the fireflies (most intense mid June to end of July) are definitely a plus of our cabin's property. The road between Ohiopyle and Confluence (believe you are referring to Sugarloaf-Ohiopyle road) can be bumpy and narrow. This is a good thing to share with other guests...so, thank you!
My girlfriend and I spent a long weekend at the cabin and loved it. The cabin was super clean, the beds were comfortable and the window AC kept the place nice and cool. We enjoyed sitting out on the deck having our morning coffee and using the firepit area in the evenings. Just know that the "bungalow" on the property is about 30 feet from the cabin so there is no privacy if that is rented.Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us at our cabin. Sounds like you had a great time. Glad to hear you found it super clean and beds comfortable. We love morning coffee on the deck too! Yes, it is true their is a sister cabin (Bungalow) that is close by. The cabins are photographed together to show their proximity. It is close, which is helpful when a couple or small family look to rent both! Thank you for the feedback!
This cabin was a perfect getaway for both a single person, or a small family. It was close to Ohiopyle and secluded with a peaceful scene. Hearing the creek on the porch added to the simplicity of the experience. I would definitely book this cabin again.Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and recent guest stay. We love this little cabin! Definitely close to the Ohiopyle area and certainly peaceful! The creek that runs through the property is a real treat, especially during the spring with the water flows well. Hope to have you back. Thanks for being such a great guest!
This cabin is cute, clean and nicely built. Our family had the best time! Our two small children loved sleeping in the loft. We enjoyed relaxing by the fire pit and drinking our coffee on the deck while watching the kids play. We also enjoying white water rafting, swimming, and hiking during the day in Ohiopyle. It was a perfect eay to end the summer.Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! Your review really captures the essence of this family friendly cabin! So glad you stayed with us!
My husband and I just returned from 3 days at Coon Hollow cabin. The cabin was beautiful and had everything you would need. We sat on the porch in morning and drank our coffee and at night with cocktails listening to only the water rushing thru the nearby creek...we drove to Ohiopyle and Confluence to ride on bike trail and did wine tasting at Christian Klay. We are planning to return for my birthday in November Thank you David from TLVR you were so pleasant to talk to on the phone when booking. AdrianneOwner's Response: We really appreciate hearing you enjoyed our Coon Hollow cabin---the morning coffee and the cocktails on the deck sound great! We look forward to having you back at this or any of our fine properties in the future!
We loved this cabin! It is clean and cozy. The price is amazing and the owners were wonderful to rent from. We stayed in December and our only problem was that the driveway wasn't salted and the hill getting up to the cabin was treacherous. Knowing this, we would probably not rent in the winter again. However, the cabin is beautifully decorated. The bed was comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked. We cooked two meals and then went to Uniontown for lunch one day. There are two tvs which are not hooked up to cable but the wifi was strong and we had brought our Roku with us (as well as a laptop) and were able to stream Netflix and watch movies. I highly recommend this cabin as a quiet get away for couples or families.Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us. Yes, in the winter, we plow (and we will salt when needed) but it is a good recommendation to have an AWD/4WD vehicle from Nov 1-March 31st. Yes, there is no cable; but, the Internet is strong--so Roku and Netflix streaming is a great decision. Thank you for such a helpful and detailed review! We'd love to have you back!
The cottage was small, but it was perfect for my wife and myself. It has all the amenities you would need. Full kitchen if you want to eat in, and a lot of nice places to grab a quick bite nearby if you want to eat out Great views out of all the windows in the living area, and from the porch. Within 30-40 minutes max. of Falling Water, Kentuck Knob, and Fort Necessity Battlefield. The bathroom is just a bit small, but that is a minor criticism, overall a great place to stay at a really good price.Owner's Response: Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We certainly appreciate it. The cottage is small--but just right---for a couples or small family getaway! So, glad you were able to take in the views and access the many wonderful sights! Come back again real soon!
The cabin was clean, comfortable, and well decorated! Nice area! I would give cabin 5 * if you more secluded another rental cottage shares propertyOwner's Response: Owner Response: Thank you for your guest review. The Cabin at Coon Hollow does have "sister" properties (The Byre Bungalow coming soon) and the Paddlington Bear Cottage---what folks like is to rent all three for a bigger gatherings...but we know this might not be as secluded as one would like if they were in just the Cabin!
This cabin provided the perfect backdrop for my weekend away. It was very quiet and peaceful, allowing time for reflection and relaxation. I am so happy I found this cabin and I hope to return soon!Owner's Response: Owner's Response: So, great to have had you as our guest! The quiet, peacefulness of this little cabin and property does make for a wonderful retreat! We would love to have you back again real soon!
- 3 Bedrooms
- 1.5 Baths
- 8 Guests
- 3 Bedrooms
- 2 Baths
- 5 Guests
- 2 Bedrooms
- 1 Baths
- 4 Guests
- 1 Bedrooms
- 1 Baths
- 2 Guests