CREEK HOUSE ON MEADOW RUN

FARMINGTON, PA
tleaze
Type
Entire Place / CABIN
Accomodation
8 Guests
Bedrooms
3 Bedrooms / Beds
Bathrooms
1 Full 1 Half Baths

About this listing

Looking for a family friendly getaway? Look no more–you have found the Creek House on Meadow Run. The Creek House on Meadow Run boasts 3 bedroom, 1.5 bathroom accommodations with large open concept kitchen to living room. Recline, kick back and relax from your busy family life and enjoy some time by the wood burner in winter and watch the trout jump on Meadow Run in the spring through the large picture window! Kids will love the 3 season’s room that converts to a sleeping area with the double pull out sofas. This home is truly beautiful family escape with the back patio, fire pit and huge lawn this is a place to make some family memories. Don’t forget to bring your waders and fishing rod as this stretch of the stream is well stocked or just play in the water on a hot day. Minutes from Fort Necessity, Ohiopyle State Park, downtown Ohiopyle and Yough Lake–so much to see and do in the area you’ll be planning your next trip before you leave! Not that you have to have it, when you come to the mountain but the cabin comes equipped with Large Smart TV in the living room and EXCEPTIONAL Wifi/Internet speed!

This home sits at 2000 feet elevation. From November 1st to March 31st AWD/4WD is highly recommended to get to the property and enjoy the area safely!

Add new reservation

Details

  • ID: 12217
  • Guests: 4
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1.5
  • Check-in After: 4:00 PM
  • Check-out Before: 11:00 AM
  • Type: Entire Place / CABIN

Prices

  • night: $169.00
  • Weekends (Fri & Sat): $189.00
  • Security deposit: $250
  • Additional guests: $15.00
  • Allow additional guests: Yes
  • Cleaning fee: $75
  • Minimum days of a booking: 2
  • Maximum days of a booking: 14
  • Airbnb management fee: $50.00

Accomodation

King Bedroom
1 King
2 Guests
Two Twins
2 Twins
2 Guests
3 Seasons Living Room
2 Pull Out Double
4 Guests

Features

Amenities

  • AIR CONDITIONING
  • CABLE/SATELLITE TV
  • FAMILY/KID FRIENDLY
  • HEATING
  • INTERNET/WIFI (Unlimited Data)
  • OUTDOOR GRILLING
  • PARKING
  • WASHER/DRYER

Facilities

  • Free Parking
  • Waterfront

Terms & rules

  • Smoking allowed: No
  • Pets allowed: No
  • Party allowed: No
  • Children allowed: Yes
  • Cancellation Policy
  • 30 Day Notice for Full Refund
  • Additional rules information
  • Primary Renter must be 25 years older to lease. Guest(s) will follow the rules for the hot tub. Guest failure in this area could result in losing security deposit or extra cleaning fees being deducted. Guest(s) understands and agree that a 4WD/AWD vehicle is required to stay at this cabin (Nov 1-March 31). No Pets

Availability

  • The minimum stay is 2 nights
  • The maximum stay is 14 nights

May 2024

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31

June 2024

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • Available
  • Booked

Review

  • Great cabin / home on a creek where you hear the water rushing over the rocks at night! Fire pit was great! Loved the whole place, only issue I had was I have a bad back and the master bed was a bit soft for me, outside of that I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to relax and enjoy nature.

    Owner's Response: We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! The sound of the creek running certainly adds a special charm to the home, and the fire pit is a great spot to unwind at the end of the day. Thanks for staying with us!
  • House and property were very nice. No complaints.

    Owner's Response: Sounds like the home was a great spot for your weekend getaway - thanks for staying with us!
  • Beautiful property. The house was very clean and had everything we needed. The creek behind the house was so nice. My husband fished every day and caught trout every day. We rented bikes at Ohiopyle and we spent an evening at the casino Lady Luck. We didn't get rich but we did win some money. We will definitely rent this property again.

    Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us! So great to hear the house was clean and well-stocked for you - the creek is certainly a bonus, sounds like you made out great! We'd love to see you back soon!
  • Everything was great. The stream behind the house is amazing. Everything was extremely clean! Thank you.

    Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! The stream out back is the cherry on top of a wonderful home!
  • Very clean! Great views of water.

    Owner's Response: Glad to hear the property was clean and enjoyable for your stay! The creek behind the house is a wonderful view - thanks for staying with us!
  • We used this for hunting, really didn’t want to leave to go hunting. Will be returning next year but bringing a fishing pole to hit the creek.

    Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our home for your hunting weekend! The house is so cozy and relaxing, it can certainly be hard to leave! You will have to come back in the spring or summer for fishing!
  • This is a great house in a beautiful setting! Lots of room inside and out. Loved the fire ring beside the babbling brook and the beautiful fall foliage. Owner was responsive and extremely helpful. Highly recommended!

    Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our Creek House on Meadow Run for your getaway, sounds like a great time was had! The fire pit and the running water make for a beautiful ambiance, and the fall foliage was an added bonus! Thank you for staying with us!
  • Nice location to relax and decompress. Amazing view of the creek and great outdoor fire pit and grill.

    Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our property for your getaway! The creek running outside of the home makes for an incredible ambiance for relaxation. So glad you made use of our wonderful amenities during your stay!
  • Only stayed for 3 nights. The property looked exactly as the picture. We love camping and this was camping while able to have a roomy house. Would consider coming back next year.

    Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! The Creek House on Meadow Run is certainly a roomy home, we are glad you enjoyed it and would love to see you back again!
  • Very relaxing and comfortable house in the mountains.

    Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed a comfortable and relaxing stay at our Creek House on Meadow Run! We would love to see you back again!
  • Loved the creek behind the house. Sitting at the fire pit with the water streaming behind us. Place was clean and comfortable. Enough room for the 7 of us.

    Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review! The creek flowing behind the house does create a wonderful ambiance as you sit outside and enjoy the sound of the water running! Glad to hear your party of 7 were comfortable in our home.
  • Property was just as described. We loved it!

    Owner's Response: Great to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Creek House on Meadow Run! Come back anytime!
  • Nice, relaxing.

    Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! With the sound of the creek running behind the house, it is a great spot for rest and relaxation!
  • We absolutely loved our stay here! The property was beautiful, well maintained, extremely clean, and ideal location. We will definitely be returning!

    Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! Can't beat a cozy, streamside home just minutes away from Ohiopyle. Come back soon!
  • We enjoyed our stay very much. Great location on the creek. Beautiful and restful. Well stocked and clean and comfortable house. We would rent again.

    Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Creek House on Meadow Run! The owners are happy to provide all the basics for a comfortable stay. We would love to have you back!
  • Reunion with 4 childhood friends for the weekend. We get together once a year and meet up somewhere new. This year we went rafting and checked out Laurel Caverns. Place was perfect for us and sitting out by the fire at night next to the stream was perfect. Would definitely come back.

    Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. So glad to hear you enjoyed your reunion with friends! The streamside fire pit is super popular and this cottage puts our guests close to white water rafting and downtown Ohiopyle.
  • Everything we needed was available for us! We will be back! Thanks!

    Owner's Response: Thank you for being our guest! So glad you enjoyed your stay and that you had everything you needed! Hope to have you back again real soon!
  • A perfect spot for old friends to gather and enjoy a few days. The house is clean, spacious, and accommodating. Outdoor areas are wonderful, patio table and fire pit, inviting guests to enjoy the fabulous creek, rhododendrons, and magnificent old trees on the property, quiet and serene, close to fun river adventures and recreation in Laurel Highlands, great neighborhood.

    Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to provide a guest review of your experience with our cabin! So, glad to hear you found the property both clean and spacious--and were able to enjoy the patio and firepit. We love it that you can enjoy both and the stream too! Hope to have you back again real soon.
  • House was super clean and loved having the stream nearby for the kids to look for crawfish in. The property was well-maintained and loved having the washer and dryer on site.

    Owner's Response: So, glad to hear the home was clean. We love that that stream provides hours of fun for adults and kids alike! Catching crayfish is a definite past time type of fun! Yes, the washer and dryer being on site is perfect for this family friendly cabin! Hope to have you back again real soon.
  • The house itself is very basic but the property it’s at is amazing with a stream and huge yard. Do not expect to catch trout at least in the summer dry months. The cleanliness of the house itself was very bad and things were left undone upon our arrival we spent the first part of the stay cleaning, not worth the cleaning fee you pay in my opinion. The house sleeps 8 but you are charged 15$ a day per every person after 4 which seams very steep. Overall I’d rate the cabin 3-4 stars, another positive is it seamed to be only 10-20 minutes from anything we wanted to do.

    Owner's Response: Thank you for your guest review. We appreciate all constructive feedback from guests. With that said, it's a shame to hear about cleanliness issues or things "left undone" for the first time--in a guest review. If it takes the entire first part of a guest stay to clean doesn't it make sense to let us know? So, we can have it checked out or re-cleaned? We certainly do this when it/if it happens. It's just good guest behavior to inform and enable a situation to be rectified. As far as trout, this is an amazing cabin on a stocked stream; but, the best time for trout fishing in the area is April/May when the water is flowing and the stream water is cool. It also gets good late season during September/October. This is very normal for the area and most trout enthusiasts just understand this from their experience. We let this guest know a week or so before other locations in the area that were better options to go after trout (seems like he missed that detail). At any rate, the home does sleep a total of 8 and though most of the bookings at this home are for 4 or 5 adults, extra guest fees do apply if you book over a certain threshold. The pricing used does keep the cost lower for the party of 4 (often a small family) while helping to offset the cost of consumables that increase as the guest count increases. Pretty straightforward economics. Also, extra guests are presented with your quote as you book; so, it is not a hidden cost. If this is something as a guest that you don't like or somehow do not see as fair, you can simply not move forward with the booking. No issue at all. The cabin may not be a mansion getaway; but, we think it's pretty neat!! Close to everything, beautiful yard, streamside--sounds like a peace of heaven to us.
  • Nice, clean and quiet home.

    Owner's Response: Great to hear! We love hearing things are clean and a home provides quiet enjoyment. Thanks for being such a great guest!

Similar listings

Featured
$199.00/Night
tleaze

WHISKEY ROCK CABIN

OHIOPYLE, PA
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Baths
  • 4 Guests
  • CABIN
tleaze
WHISKEY ROCK CABIN - Person
30 4.8 30
$159.00/night
tleaze

OUTPOST AT FAYETTE SPRINGS

WHARTON TOWNSHIP, PA
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 1 Baths
  • 5 Guests
  • CABIN
tleaze
OUTPOST AT FAYETTE SPRINGS - Person
26 4.96 26
Featured
$235.00/night
tleaze

ON THE ROCKS CABIN

OHIOPYLE, PA
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Baths
  • 5 Guests
  • CABIN
tleaze
ON THE ROCKS CABIN - Person
31 4.9 31
$169.00/night
tleaze

CREEKSIDE CABIN

MARKLEYSBURG, PA
  • 1 Bedrooms
  • 1 Baths
  • 4 Guests
  • CABIN
tleaze
CREEKSIDE CABIN - Person
3 5 3
Request to book
$169/night
Search

May 2024

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31

June 2024

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
0 Adults
0 Children
Pets
Size
Listing type
Price
Amenities
Facilities

Compare listings

Compare