Holtheim Hideaway | Private Rental with Hot Tub -- Year Round Getaway--Minutes from Ski Resorts

Book Online or call Turning Leaf Booking Assistance 412-953-2973
$169
avg/night

Arrive
Depart

Details
cottage
700 sq. ft.
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

Cottage, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6 adults comfortably)

The Holtheim Hideaway is tucked away in a quiet, uber private location; but, still just minutes away from Hidden Valley, Seven Springs and Laurel Mountain Resorts. The home itself is nestled between two natural spring fed streams, with large boulders, beech, hemlock and oak trees! A spectacular property just waiting to be enjoyed by the busy family or professional couple looking to escape the hustle and bustle (and pressures) of city living! Make it your personal getaway and enjoy the hot tub in any season! Super close to our every season popular, 3 Bears Hideaway http://www.turningleafrentals.com/property/3-bears-hideaway/

Guests Please NOTE this listing requires a signed lease to finalize all guest reservations. Please do not submit a request to book if you are unwilling to sign a short term lease agreement.

Minutes away from both Seven Springs and Hidden Valley. THIS PROPERTY IS LOCATED AT APPROXIMATELY 2800 FEET ELEVATION. WE DO PLOW; HOWEVER, GUESTS SHOULD HAVE A 4WD VEHICLE TO STAY HERE FROM NOV 1-MARCH 31!

Please NOTE to AVOID DISAPPOINTMENT: This home will put you close to nature, there are frequent animals close to the home. The home is under pest/rodent treatment; but, you will see all types of bugs, chipmunks, mice, flying squirrels at the home. At one point, this home has had each inside the home. Raccoons, deer and bear are relatively common close to the house; so, outside garbage/food should always be secured. If this is NOT an experience as a guest that you would like to have, we would recommend you NOT booking this home.

Still located close enough to enjoy Fallingwater, Kentuck Knob, Yough Lake, Confluence and Ohiopyle area!

Super private, wood lot, with two small streams running through property! Want quiet, time to getaway–Holtheim Hideaway is the place!


Amenities
Air Conditioning
Fireplace
Heating
Washer/Dryer
Internet / WIFI
Outoor Grilling
Parking
Hot tub / SPA
Pets Allowed
Family / Kids friendly

Map
Nearest Grocery Store
10.5 miles
Sarnelli's Market
Nearest Convenience Store
4.8 miles
Co Go's
Nearest Restaurant/Bar
6.2 miles
Oakhurst Grille
Nearest Restaurant/Bar
5.5 miles
Sullivan's Bar & Restaurant
Nearest Winery
5.8 miles
Glade Pike Winery

Rates & Availability
Available
Unavailable

$169 avg/night

September 2021

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
  • BOOKED - NOT AVAILABLE
3
  • BOOKED - NOT AVAILABLE
4
  • BOOKED - NOT AVAILABLE
5
  • BOOKED - NOT AVAILABLE
6
  • BOOKED - NOT AVAILABLE
7
8
9
10
  • BOOKED - NOT AVAILABLE
11
  • BOOKED - NOT AVAILABLE
12
  • BOOKED - NOT AVAILABLE
13
  • BLOCK per David for cleaning for Dawn
14
  • BLOCK per David for cleaning for Dawn
  • BLOCK per David for cleaning for Dawn
15
  • BOOKED - NOT AVAILABLE
16
  • BOOKED - NOT AVAILABLE
17
  • BOOKED - NOT AVAILABLE
18
  • BOOKED - NOT AVAILABLE
  • BOOKED - NOT AVAILABLE
19
  • BOOKED - NOT AVAILABLE
20
  • BOOKED - NOT AVAILABLE
  • BLOCK per David for cleaning for Dawn
21
  • BLOCK per David for cleaning for Dawn
  • BLOCK per David for cleaning for Dawn
22
23
24
  • BOOKED - NOT AVAILABLE
25
  • BOOKED - NOT AVAILABLE
26
  • BOOKED - NOT AVAILABLE
27
  • BLOCK per David for cleaning for Dawn
28
  • BLOCK per David for cleaning for Dawn
  • BLOCK per David for cleaning for Dawn
29
30

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $ 35
Additional Guest Fee $ 10 per person per night
Pet Fee $ 50
Damage Deposit $ 100

Rates are subject to change until final quote provided
3.9% processing fee for direct booking credit card fee applies; no fees for direct book, payment by check (short notice guest stay–within 2 weeks of guest stay require payment by credit card)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.


Ratings

5 out of 5 stars

5 star 100%
4 star 0%
3 star 0%
2 star 0%
1 star 0%

Reviews

  • Perfection!

    ByCreated Kandi and Mark Dezort (2021-07-22 19:38:32)

    I can't say enough great things about this charming cottage! It was just what we needed. Everything was perfect when we got there and it was so secluded and quiet we slept like babies! We are already talking about booking a winter vacation ! Oh don't let me forget to mention the hot tub, it was heavenly!

    So, glad to have you enjoy this uber private, quiet and secluded cabin! It really is a gem. Glad everything was to your expectation. I will pass this along to our team! Yes, come on back for a winter stay!

  • A hidden gem

    ByCreated Christine (2021-07-06 12:26:44)

    I could not wait to leave a review for this cabin! We only stayed for a quick weekend away but hope to return for longer! The owners have thought of everything to make it your little respite in the forest, hope people treat it like their own. It is remote but we spent one day at Laurel Highlands State Park and another day in Ohio Pyle. We loved the beautiful drive. Hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did!

    Thank you for staying with us and sharing your thoughts with us on your stay. This home is definitely remote, which means that it's not for all travelers; but, if you are looking for privacy and near off-grid experience with still the comforts of home, this is a great spot! The LH park is a great spot to hike, fish and picnic and Ohiopyle is a "bucket list" spot. So, glad you enjoyed your time with us! Come on back again real soon!

  • Loved this place!

    ByCreated Shel Connors (2021-04-02 16:04:59)

    This cabin was just adorable and the setting was just what my boyfriend and I needed. The house was clean with all the amenities you need- and a hot tub as an added bonus. We loved this getaway and are already planning our next trip back!

    Thank you for your guest stay and review! This home is so private and tucked away that it is easy to enjoy the peace and quiet---and the hot tub is a super plus! Come on back again real soon!

  • Cute home tucked in the woods

    ByCreated Sara M. (2017-09-29 03:53:00)

    Great private lot with two little streams close by; The kids loved it and called it the fairy garden house. All the decor made it feel so welcoming. Fires in the pit and cooking out were ideal, and the well wooded (never buggy) lot was gorgeous! Only little complaint- We did opt for the linen service: Shets were available for the two twin beds, but the master bedroom has both flannel and cotton sheets for a full bed (not king) like what was in the room.

    Owner's Response: Thank you for providing the guest review! We really appreciate it. Love that the kids called the "fairy garden house" too cute and fitting! Sorry about the king set not being there. We do have a set of kings sheets as part of the optional linen service; but, clearly we had some mix up where you only had a full! If you return to us, please mention this and we will comp the linen service the next time. We would want to make this detail right for you!

  • Perfect getaway

    ByCreated Matthew C. (2017-09-29 03:52:00)

    This property was exactly what I was looking for. A secluded property with outdoor fire pit and grill etc. the inside of the property was extremely clean and tidy. I will surely return in the future. Highly recommended!

    Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to provide a guest review. The owner certainly appreciates it! It's great to hear you were able to enjoy the quiet solitude that the Holtheim Property provides! We would love to have you back! Thank you for being such a great guest.