THE BYRE BUNGALOW Featured

CONFLUENCE, PA
tleaze
Type
Entire Place, Some Common Areas / CABIN
Accomodation
2 Guests
Bedrooms
1 Bedrooms / 2 Beds
Bathrooms
1 Full

About this listing

Enjoy a good country getaway? The Byre Bungalow, which is the sister property to the uber popular Cabin on Coon Hollow, is a completely remodeled shed turned vacation rental. This one bedroom, full bath, open concept living space with loads of natural lights sits just a little over 2 miles away from Confluence, Pa. Enjoy a day of skiing in the winter, Fallingwater in summer or fish the renown Yough Trophy Trout water in the Spring. Year round this makes for a perfect couples or small family retreat. The grounds are quiet pasture with a wild flower field and open pasture, full of birds, deer, turkey and other animals common to the area.

PLEASE NOTE: THIS PROPERTY IS LOCATED AT APPROXIMATELY 1800 FEET ELEVATION. WE DO PLOW; HOWEVER, GUESTS SHOULD HAVE A 4WD VEHICLE TO STAY HERE FROM NOV 1-MARCH 31!

**Internet Data Package includes 12 GB data of High Speed Internet. If you think that you need more, be sure to purchase multiple packages of data***

Please Note: Pavilion Area, including grill, fire pit and hot tub are all common area for the property.

Add new reservation

Details

  • ID: 4839
  • Guests: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Beds: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Rooms: 2
  • Check-in After: 4:00 PM
  • Check-out Before: 11:00 AM
  • Type: Entire Place, Some Common Areas / CABIN
  • Size: 600 SQ FT

Prices

  • night: $99.00
  • Weekends (Fri & Sat): $110.00
  • Security deposit: $250
  • Allow additional guests: Yes
  • Cleaning fee: $50
  • Minimum days of a booking: 2
  • Maximum days of a booking: 14
  • Airbnb (only) management fee: $40.00
  • Internet 12 gb data package: $75.00
  • Airbnb resort fee: $75.00

Accomodation

Open Concept Master Bedroom
2 Queen & Leather Futon
2 Guests

Features

Amenities

  • AIR CONDITIONING
  • FAMILY/KID FRIENDLY
  • HEATING
  • HOT TUB/SPA
  • INTERNET/WIFI (Unlimited Data)
  • OUTDOOR GRILLING
  • PARKING
  • PETS ALLOWED
  • WHEELCHAIR ACCESSIBLE

Facilities

  • Free Parking

Video


Terms & rules

  • Smoking allowed: No
  • Pets allowed: Yes
  • Party allowed: No
  • Children allowed: Yes
  • Cancellation Policy
  • 30 Days Notice for Full Refund
  • Additional rules information
  • Absolutely no aggressive pets.

Availability

  • The minimum stay is 2 nights
  • The maximum stay is 14 nights

February 2024

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29

March 2024

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
  • Available
  • Booked

Review

  • My husband and I stayed for my birthday weekend and we enjoyed every aspect of the bungalow!

    Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our bungalow for your birthday getaway! With a cozy bungalow, hot tub, and firepit, we couldn't think of a better place to celebrate a birthday! We'd love to have you back!
  • This is a cozy little cabin up the side of a mountain on a nice property with two other cabins. We enjoyed the stay quite a bit. The shelter with a gas grill and hot tub were nice touches. The cabin has a fridge, gas stove, and microwave. Dishes, bedding, and towels are provided though the dishes are a bit thin. For example, there is like one bowl in the place. There is one skillet but no sauce pans so cooking takes some creativity. We were disappointed that the bedding was dirty. It was dirt, like they had been put on the floor and picked up dirt before they were put on the bed, rather than dirty like they were never changed from the last group, but still... it was off-putting. The property manager responded quickly and we had clean bedding the next day much to their credit and the remainder of the stay was problem free. The internet isn't great. They use a cellular modem and their data package of 12Gb isn't really useful for streaming content, which is really your only option. Given it is cellular, the speed was serviceable but it would go out occasionally as the signal strength was only about 2 bars. I took my Starlink which worked amazing (130 down/30 up) and switched over the chromecast on the TV to just avoid the problem. The property manager should just install a Starlink and a couple access points and drop the silly metered data. Overall we would give it a recommendation as a good spot for a cozy getaway.

    Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and for the detailed review! This cabin is very cozy, and we are pleased to offer amenities such as the grill and hot tub! We do apologize for the shortage of dishes/cookware - inventory was low, but we were able to do a much needed re-stock. We are also glad that our local team member was able to provide clean linens after the hiccup with the first set. Lastly, we appreciate your feedback on the internet - it can be tricky to get cell and internet services in "off the grid" homes, so we will have our team check the speeds to make sure guests can enjoy that amenity during their stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!
  • Nice place, would go again.

    Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Byre Bungalow.
  • Loved the location. Loved that it had everything. Peaceful and fun!

    Owner's Response: Sounds like a great weekend was had at our Byre Bungalow! It really is a great location for guests looking for a peaceful place to relax and enjoy nature. The owners do a great job of keeping the home well stocked so guests have all they need for a comfortable stay. Thanks for staying with us!
  • Our stay was very quiet. It was a wonderful cabin but it could’ve used a deep clean.

    Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your helpful feedback on the property. We try our best to keep the home well maintained between each guest stay, which can be tough during busy season! We have shared this with our housekeeping team who will get in for a deep cleaning.
  • This was the best time I have ever had with my hubby! We will be coming back more and more we enjoyed the atmosphere so much it was beautiful

    Owner's Response: So glad that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay! Hope to have you back again real soon. Thanks for being such a great guest too!
  • Beautiful cabin and property. So peaceful we had 3 bunnies that played outside our door all day. All the cabins were full but everyone was very quiet and shared common space. If you’re looking for a country getaway then rent here. We had the best time here and found a lot to do in the area. We’re planning to rent here again in August or September. Thanks for letting ppl rent this beautiful property

    Owner's Response: So, glad you enjoyed our cabin! This is such a quiet county meadow spot that will put you close to nature for sure. Lots of bunnies and birds too! Our cabins do get busy in the summer, so, it is great to hear that all guests worked together nicely with the common spaces and were quiet to each other. Hope to have you back again real soon!
  • No complaints. Definitely stay again.

  • The process was so easy and the location was close enough where we got to spend a whole day at Ohiopyle. The cabin had everything we needed and the hot tub was a big plus! Definitely will be back soon!

    Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. So, glad you enjoyed your time at our little cabin bungalow. Yes, we are fairly close to Ohiopyle--so, happy that you could enjoy the entire day there. We love the hot tub too! Come on back again real soon you were a great guest!
  • Was very comfortable and perfect size for 2 people

    Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and being such a great guest!
  • reat place, great location. however, there is a serious problem with mice. they were behind refrigerator, stove, pantry. they were on the countertops. they ran into equipment room off bathroom. pre-checkin communication not complete - we were not given passcode for key lockbox and internet password was not correct/complete. could not communicate with property manager until the next day. will think twice before returning to this property.

    Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback; but, we think it might be a better call that you not return., honestly. We'll definitely look into the mice. With regard to mice, mice (and all kinds of other critters) are common in the area. It is the country...so, this time of year as the first frosts hit, mice (and bugs ) are looking for warmth. We will inspect, lay traps but to some degree this should be expected (and your lease provides this expectation). We're also sorry that your guest stay details were sent to you late. It's not what we wanted to happen but the owner did answer your phone call when you called and did walk you through getting the key and getting inside. We disagree on the password issue though--you have to know how to enter it---and it's pretty clear after 24 GB of data use during your stay that the password wasn't THAT big of a issue--but somehow it made it into the review. Go figure. It's a good point to share with future guests---our property management team is not a 24 hour support. The team does sleep and have times that they are not accessible until the next day. This is normal. If you are a guest that wants or really needs 24 hour support, it's probably best to choose a hotel not a vacation rental. Again, appreciate the feedback we'll work to be better.
  • This cabin was the perfect size for my husband and two medium sized dogs to stay in for a long weekend! It was quiet, calm, and not far some from great food and fun activities. If you are driving in at night, just beware of the dark and winding roads!

    Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us. We think the size of the cabin is perfect for a small family or couple too! Super quiet for sure. So, glad you enjoyed it. It's a good point on driving at night, the country roads are definitely dark and winding! Good point for future guests. Thank you!
  • Very nice cabin but not very private. The other rental is RIGHT next to you. There is no curtain on a window in the back. So we had to be careful as to not walk around in our underwear because the neighbor could be out at any time playing with his dog right outside the window. Other than that it was very nice. I think the futon is more comfortable than the bed.

    Owner's Response: Thank you for the 5 star review and staying with us. We are a little confused by the review however. There is nothing about the listing that communicates this is a PRIVATE cabin, set in the woods, alone, with no neighbors. In fact, the 2nd photo on the listing shows that there is another sister cabin close by. There is definitely a full length curtain along the back that covers then entire double doors....so, if it's closed and a neighbor was walking their dog, you could walk around in your underwear (if that's what you like). It's not in the photos as these were installed after the property photos were taken but they are there. We have heard comments on the comfort of the futon before and it is definitely a comfortable, high quality futon. The queen bed is a medium firm, memory foam mattress; so, some folks that prefer a hard mattress find this too soft. Others love it. At any rate, thanks for staying with us!
  • This little bungalow was perfect. My friend and I needed a quiet weekend away from our crazy lives and this is exactly what we needed. I loved the morning light streaming in, she loved the blackout curtains. I highly recommend this property for friends needing a weekend away, couples or dog with his human counterpart. We had a few earwig scares (bed, bathroom, and kitchen sink area). Harmless creatures just annoying and enough to make a girl scream. No other critter issues. Bed and futon were very comfortable, full kitchen (we didn't use but it was an awesome plus) and a roomy and well lit bathroom. There is only one door access and it can be temperamental. I thought our first night would be spent in the Adirondack chairs. The next morning I had similar problems thinking I'd be stuck inside. Once you get a handle on the lock you're golden. There are sister properties so the outdoor amenities (fire pit and pavilion) are common areas you may need to share. There are 3 properties so if you needed space for families to meet up this would be a hit. Quiet and comfortable this was a wonderful place to stay.

    Owner's Response: Thank you for the detailed review. The privacy of this country cabin sure does hit the spot. The cabin is definitely in the country so bugs, including earwigs, are part of the experience guests will get. The home is under pest control yearly but anything from earwigs to ants to wasps and mice do get into the cabin for sure. It's true the front door can be temperamental and longer term it will likely be replaced but we have never had a guest not be able to get inside or not figure it out. Nevertheless, this is helpful information for other guests to see. Thanks again for your guest stay and feedback. Much appreciated!
  • Great little get away spot for a couple and their pooch!

    Owner's Response: Great to hear you enjoyed our little cabin in the country. We love being pet friendly!
  • We loved the property. It was clean, well kept, and had well equipped. It was nice to sit outside in the fresh air, around the fire pit at night, where we also cooked dinner. We also hiked around the area of the property and went to Ohio Pyle for the day. The other 2 properties nearby would be great to have a small family group getaway!!

    Owner's Response: So, glad to hear you enjoyed your time at our little cabin and that you found it to be clean and well equipped--we certainly work to have it that way. Such a great location to hike and enjoy the Ohiopyle area. Yes, folks book out the other two cabins frequently and rent out the entire place.
  • We really enjoyed staying in the Byre Bungalow. Kitchen had everything we needed for the week. The whole place was quite comfortable and relaxing. We will definitely return.

    Owner's Response: So, glad to have you as a guest. Great to hear you had everything you needed to enjoy your week stay. This cabin is close to Ohiopyle State Park and quite quiet. Come on back again real soon!
  • Really enjoyed our stay at the Byre Bungalow. It was a great location

    Owner's Response: So, glad to have had you! We love the location of our little cabin too! Come on back again real soon!

Similar listings

Featured
$265.00/night
tleaze

ON THE ROCKS CABIN

OHIOPYLE, PA
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Baths
  • 5 Guests
  • CABIN
tleaze
ON THE ROCKS CABIN - Person
30 4.9 30
Featured
$229.00/Night
tleaze

WHISKEY ROCK CABIN

OHIOPYLE, PA
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Baths
  • 4 Guests
  • CABIN
tleaze
WHISKEY ROCK CABIN - Person
26 4.77 26
$99.00/night
tleaze

CABIN ON COON HOLLOW

CONFLUENCE, PA
  • 1 Bedrooms
  • 1 Baths
  • 4 Guests
  • CABIN
tleaze
CABIN ON COON HOLLOW - Person
31 4.87 31
$149.00/night
tleaze
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 1.5 Baths
  • 8 Guests
  • CABIN
tleaze
CREEK HOUSE ON MEADOW RUN - Person
16 4.88 16
Request to book
$99/night
Search

February 2024

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29

March 2024

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
0 Adults
0 Children
Pets
Size
Listing type
Price
Amenities
Facilities

Compare listings

Compare