THE BRYE BUNGALOW FeaturedCONFLUENCE, PA
About this listing
Enjoy a good country getaway? The Byre Bungalow, which is the sister property to the uber popular Cabin on Coon Hollow, is a completely remodeled shed turned vacation rental. This one bedroom, full bath, open concept living space with loads of natural lights sits just a little over 2 miles away from Confluence, Pa. Enjoy a day of skiing in the winter, Fallingwater in summer or fish the renown Yough Trophy Trout water in the Spring. Year round this makes for a perfect couples or small family retreat. The grounds are quiet pasture with a wild flower field and open pasture, full of birds, deer, turkey and other animals common to the area.
PLEASE NOTE: THIS PROPERTY IS LOCATED AT APPROXIMATELY 1800 FEET ELEVATION. WE DO PLOW; HOWEVER, GUESTS SHOULD HAVE A 4WD VEHICLE TO STAY HERE FROM NOV 1-MARCH 31!
**Internet Data Package includes 12 GB data of High Speed Internet. If you think that you need more, be sure to purchase multiple packages of data***
Please Note: Pavilion Area, including grill, fire pit and hot tub are all common area for the property.
Add new reservation
- ID: 4839
- Guests: 2
- Bedrooms: 1
- Beds: 2
- Bathrooms: 1
- Rooms: 2
- Check-in After: 4:00 PM
- Check-out Before: 11:00 AM
- Type: Entire Place, Some Common Areas / CABIN
- Size: 600 SQ FT
- night: $99.00
- Weekends (Fri & Sat): $120.00
- Security deposit: $250
- Allow additional guests: Yes
- Cleaning fee: $40
- Minimum days of a booking: 2
- Maximum days of a booking: 14
- Airbnb (only) management fee: $40.00
- Internet 12 gb data package: $75.00
- Airbnb resort fee: $12.90
- Open Concept Master Bedroom
- 2 Queen & Leather Futon
- 2 Guests
- AIR CONDITIONING
- FAMILY/KID FRIENDLY
- HOT TUB/SPA
- INTERNET/WIFI (Unlimited Data)
- OUTDOOR GRILLING
- PETS ALLOWED
- WHEELCHAIR ACCESSIBLE
- Free Parking
Terms & rules
- Smoking allowed: No
- Pets allowed: Yes
- Party allowed: No
- Children allowed: Yes
- Cancellation Policy
- 30 Days Notice for Full Refund
- Additional rules information
- Absolutely no aggressive pets.
- The minimum stay is 2 nights
- The maximum stay is 14 nights
reat place, great location. however, there is a serious problem with mice. they were behind refrigerator, stove, pantry. they were on the countertops. they ran into equipment room off bathroom. pre-checkin communication not complete - we were not given passcode for key lockbox and internet password was not correct/complete. could not communicate with property manager until the next day. will think twice before returning to this property.Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback; but, we think it might be a better call that you not return., honestly. We'll definitely look into the mice. With regard to mice, mice (and all kinds of other critters) are common in the area. It is the country...so, this time of year as the first frosts hit, mice (and bugs ) are looking for warmth. We will inspect, lay traps but to some degree this should be expected (and your lease provides this expectation). We're also sorry that your guest stay details were sent to you late. It's not what we wanted to happen but the owner did answer your phone call when you called and did walk you through getting the key and getting inside. We disagree on the password issue though--you have to know how to enter it---and it's pretty clear after 24 GB of data use during your stay that the password wasn't THAT big of a issue--but somehow it made it into the review. Go figure. It's a good point to share with future guests---our property management team is not a 24 hour support. The team does sleep and have times that they are not accessible until the next day. This is normal. If you are a guest that wants or really needs 24 hour support, it's probably best to choose a hotel not a vacation rental. Again, appreciate the feedback we'll work to be better.
This cabin was the perfect size for my husband and two medium sized dogs to stay in for a long weekend! It was quiet, calm, and not far some from great food and fun activities. If you are driving in at night, just beware of the dark and winding roads!Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us. We think the size of the cabin is perfect for a small family or couple too! Super quiet for sure. So, glad you enjoyed it. It's a good point on driving at night, the country roads are definitely dark and winding! Good point for future guests. Thank you!
Very nice cabin but not very private. The other rental is RIGHT next to you. There is no curtain on a window in the back. So we had to be careful as to not walk around in our underwear because the neighbor could be out at any time playing with his dog right outside the window. Other than that it was very nice. I think the futon is more comfortable than the bed.Owner's Response: Thank you for the 5 star review and staying with us. We are a little confused by the review however. There is nothing about the listing that communicates this is a PRIVATE cabin, set in the woods, alone, with no neighbors. In fact, the 2nd photo on the listing shows that there is another sister cabin close by. There is definitely a full length curtain along the back that covers then entire double doors....so, if it's closed and a neighbor was walking their dog, you could walk around in your underwear (if that's what you like). It's not in the photos as these were installed after the property photos were taken but they are there. We have heard comments on the comfort of the futon before and it is definitely a comfortable, high quality futon. The queen bed is a medium firm, memory foam mattress; so, some folks that prefer a hard mattress find this too soft. Others love it. At any rate, thanks for staying with us!
This little bungalow was perfect. My friend and I needed a quiet weekend away from our crazy lives and this is exactly what we needed. I loved the morning light streaming in, she loved the blackout curtains. I highly recommend this property for friends needing a weekend away, couples or dog with his human counterpart. We had a few earwig scares (bed, bathroom, and kitchen sink area). Harmless creatures just annoying and enough to make a girl scream. No other critter issues. Bed and futon were very comfortable, full kitchen (we didn't use but it was an awesome plus) and a roomy and well lit bathroom. There is only one door access and it can be temperamental. I thought our first night would be spent in the Adirondack chairs. The next morning I had similar problems thinking I'd be stuck inside. Once you get a handle on the lock you're golden. There are sister properties so the outdoor amenities (fire pit and pavilion) are common areas you may need to share. There are 3 properties so if you needed space for families to meet up this would be a hit. Quiet and comfortable this was a wonderful place to stay.Owner's Response: Thank you for the detailed review. The privacy of this country cabin sure does hit the spot. The cabin is definitely in the country so bugs, including earwigs, are part of the experience guests will get. The home is under pest control yearly but anything from earwigs to ants to wasps and mice do get into the cabin for sure. It's true the front door can be temperamental and longer term it will likely be replaced but we have never had a guest not be able to get inside or not figure it out. Nevertheless, this is helpful information for other guests to see. Thanks again for your guest stay and feedback. Much appreciated!
We loved the property. It was clean, well kept, and had well equipped. It was nice to sit outside in the fresh air, around the fire pit at night, where we also cooked dinner. We also hiked around the area of the property and went to Ohio Pyle for the day. The other 2 properties nearby would be great to have a small family group getaway!!Owner's Response: So, glad to hear you enjoyed your time at our little cabin and that you found it to be clean and well equipped--we certainly work to have it that way. Such a great location to hike and enjoy the Ohiopyle area. Yes, folks book out the other two cabins frequently and rent out the entire place.
We really enjoyed staying in the Byre Bungalow. Kitchen had everything we needed for the week. The whole place was quite comfortable and relaxing. We will definitely return.Owner's Response: So, glad to have you as a guest. Great to hear you had everything you needed to enjoy your week stay. This cabin is close to Ohiopyle State Park and quite quiet. Come on back again real soon!