KOOSER LODGE

SOMERSET, PA
tleaze
Type
Entire Place / CABIN
Accomodation
6 Guests
Bedrooms
3 Bedrooms / 4 Beds
Bathrooms
1 Full

About this listing

Make this family and pet friendly traditional rustic cabin your next getaway. Enjoy this 3 BR, 1BA cabin with exceptional outdoor deck and fire pit located 1.5 miles from Hidden Valley resort. Kooser Lodge is tucked away off Route 31 so year round access is possible even in the snowy months between November 1 to March 31st. This cabin is literally walking distance to Kooser State park (fishing, hiking paths and swimming area) and Sullivan’s Bar Restaurant (known for outdoor dining and live music).

Please note this cabin sits at approximately 2700 feet elevation. Guests MUST have AWD/4WD to stay here from Nov 1-March 31st. Guests that fail to abide by this advice will get stuck and be disappointed.

Add new reservation

Details

  • ID: 4853
  • Guests: 2
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Beds: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Rooms: 5
  • Check-in After: 4:00 PM
  • Check-out Before: 11:00 AM
  • Type: Entire Place / CABIN
  • Size: 950 Sq Ft

Prices

  • night: $185.00
  • Weekends (Fri & Sat): $199.00
  • Security deposit: $250
  • Additional guests: $15.00
  • Allow additional guests: Yes
  • Cleaning fee: $60
  • Minimum days of a booking: 2
  • Maximum days of a booking: 16
  • Airbnb (only) management fee: $50.00
  • Airbnb resort fee: $40.00

Accomodation

1st Floor Queen
1 Queen
2 Guests
2nd Floor Queen
1 Queen
2 Guests
3rd Bedroom
3 Twins & Futon
3 Guests

Features

Amenities

  • AIR CONDITIONING
  • FAMILY/KID FRIENDLY
  • HEATING
  • INTERNET/WIFI (Unlimited Data)
  • OUTDOOR GRILLING
  • PARKING
  • PETS ALLOWED
  • WASHER/DRYER

Terms & rules

  • Smoking allowed: No
  • Pets allowed: Yes
  • Party allowed: No
  • Children allowed: Yes
  • Cancellation Policy
  • 30 Days Notice for Full Refund
  • Additional rules information
  • Primary Guest must be 21 or older. Absolutely no aggressive pets.

Availability

  • The minimum stay is 2 nights
  • The maximum stay is 16 nights

February 2024

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29

March 2024

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
  • Available
  • Booked

Review

  • The property was exactly as advertised and very cozy! The owners were helpful and responsive, and we had a wonderful time even if there wasn’t any snow. Thanks for having us!

    Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us! So great to hear you enjoyed your time at the cabin, and we were happy to be of assistance any time you needed it!
  • We rented this house for our wedding party to get ready at and for us to have a little mini honeymoon after the big day. The house is stunning. There is so much to look at inside and its truly unique. Very rustic, extremely cozy! My bridal party and I had plenty of room to get ready and some amazing views to take pictures. We are so grateful to the owners and highly recommend this property!

    Owner's Response: Thank you for making us a part of your special day! We are glad to hear that you and your wedding party enjoyed the home - it is certainly unique, rustic, and very cozy! We would love for you to enjoy future anniversaries with us!
  • Property was well kept. We loved the huge deck and fire pit.

    Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! The spacious deck and fire pit are perfect amenities for guests to enjoy during all seasons. We are glad you made use of them during your stay!
  • Arriving & check in was easy. There is no cable its strictly prime video or HBO Max but there was plenty to watch. The only complaints we had was the place needs cleaned well. Being cleaning lady myself, there was dog slober on the couches, dog fur on all the blankets an pillows. It smelt of dog on the blankets an couch. The floors need swept & mopped and the whole place needs desperately dusted and windows needs cleaned. But it was a nice temporary get away.

    Owner's Response: Thank you for your helpful feedback for this home! We apologize that the home was not up to your cleaning standards, but we are glad it did not deter from an overall enjoyable guest stay. While we strive for a perfect guest experience, there is always room for improvement. Thank you for your constructive review and we will work to improve our cleaning measures for future stays!
  • We had a great time at the cabin. The location was perfect for visiting Seven Springs, Kentuck Knob, Falling Water, kayaking and many other outdoor activities. We took the path over to Kooser park with our dogs in the morning. In the evening we played board games and watched movies. I worked a few days from the cabin and the WiFi was stable and never had an issue. The owners were friendly and everything went well.

    Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and providing a guest review. We certainly appreciate it. The location of this cabin is hard to beat--close to everything and yet still tucked away. The walking path to the Kooser State Park makes a great walking path for pets! So, glad you found and enjoyed that. The WiFi Internet here is actually very good---a perfect property feature of those that have to work a little bit while on a getaway!
  • Location can't be beat for skiing at Hidden Valley Resort and 7 Springs. ⛷️Very clean place and cozy beds. Things to know: bring your paper plates and cups. No dishwasher is available unless you count yourself.😉 They have 2 crockpots and several casserole dishes that are nice, along with other bowls, etc. No extra spices around to use though. You need to put sheets on the beds yourself. Big TV is great for hooking up your video games. Gas fireplace is a fantastic feature and easy to use! We will be back!🤩

    Owner's Response: So, glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree it's hard to beat this location's access to Hidden Valley and other ski resorts at this rustic cabin. So, glad to hear it was clean. Yes, linens are provided "beach" style where you do need to make the beds to ensure clean crisp linens are always provided. Yes, a dishwasher would be a nice addition; but, for now, there is not one--so paper plates is a good shout out to future guests. Great to hear you enjoyed the TV (and Internet) along with the gas fireplace place. Hope to have you back again real soon.
  • The house is unique. Taxidermy everywhere. A coyote protecting the front door. Living spaces were comfortable in the great room. 3 bedrooms were perfect for us. Kitchen had all we needed. Driveway was muddy and we see why a 4 wheel drive is important.

    Owner's Response: Yes, indeed this home does have a unique mountain feel to it and it's photographed as it is. Lots of professional mounts inside the home--and yes, with a coyote "protecting" the front door! Glad to hear that you found our cabin comfortable in the great room. Thank you for the shout out on the need for AWD/4WD for other guests--we agreed this is always best at this property!
  • Was so happy with our stay. Easy to get to lake. Loved the big deck, too. Would definitely come back!!

    Owner's Response: We're so glad you Loved our Kooser Lodge. Guest love walking the trail to nearby state park and lake! Hope to have you back again real soon!
  • Cabin was very cozy, quiet, and had all the imenities including a washer and dryer, whirlpool tub, and wifi internet. The deck was large with tables and chairs and the interior was beautifully decorated to give you the feeling of a real country cabin. The outdoor fire pit allowed us to make mountain pies and toasted marshmallows. The lower path led right to the neighboring state park with a nice lake full of fish. Well worth the money and we greatly enjoyed our time there!

    Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our cabin! This is real traditional mountain cabin with loads of amenities to make it a cozy retreat. Great to hear you enjoyed the outdoor deck space, which is really amazing. So, glad that you ventured up the path to Kooser State Park--it has a great fishing lake (full of fish) and swimming area! Come on back again real soon!
  • We enjoyed the house and felt tight at home. Thank you for making us feel welcome!

    Owner's Response: Your certainly welcome! Let our Kooser Lodge be your home away from home! Come on back again real soon!
  • So many pros: fishing lake in walking distance, lots of states parks near by, plenty of space in and outdoors, lots of good amenities to make stay easy. Overall we had a great time. Cons: There were a few broken, missing or depleted items we had to work with. It feels a bit cluttered with decor and hunting trophies, and darker feel with all wood inside. Just be aware it advertises up to 6 people, but anyone over 2 is considered extra cost.

    Owner's Response: Thank for staying with us and sharing your feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry to hear you dealt with some missing or broken items. We would love to know what these were so we could address these items specifically. This is definitely a traditional mountain cabin and it does include hunting trophies and décor, which is definitely not for everyone but in fairness to the owner, these are well documented in the photos listing...so, if this would be a turn off to a future guest, it's pretty clear. With regard to capacity and extra guests, this is also pretty clear and captured within a detailed quote BEFORE booking. It's important for guests to really pay attention and review the detailed quotes before they book. An owners' cost scales as more folks are added. Though the house does definitely accommodate 6 adults, consumable cost (paper products, soap, internet data, electricity....you name it) increases as more folks are added. So, it is true extra guests fees may apply to a larger group. With this said, it means the cost for a small groups (say 1 couple is more affordable).
  • Cozy cabin, enjoyed our time.

    Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! Glad you enjoyed your time with us!
  • We loved it and will return for a longer stay. It was a very nice home with everything you need to enjoy the area. Very clean. No worries and everything worked! Thank you!

    Owner's Response: Great to hear you enjoyed your time at our cabin! The owner works hard to equip this cabin for families to enjoy! Come on back again for a longer stay real soon!
  • Great location, address was accurate. Very nice fully functional home with a cabin feel. Huge porch and pet friendly. A nice firepit and sitting area as well. Very quiet and butts up to the state park.

    Owner's Response: Thanks for choosing our Kooser Lodge! So glad you were able to enjoy the front porch and that the address got you to the cabin without an issue. Come on back again real soon!
  • We enjoyed our relaxing stay in the woods with a short path to Kooser State Park. Beds were comfortable, the evening campfire was a delight, the kitchen worked well for our party of six adults.. We gathered on the large deck often but watch out when it is windy, the table umbrellas will sometimes fly out of their bases. The upstairs beds only had flannel sheets. I would have thought they would have been changed out for cotton sheets in warmer weather. The single large bathroom on the main floor next to the main floor bedroom was satisfactory for our crew. A second kitchen towel and measuring spoons would have been helpful for our kitchen activities. Overall, it was a very nice place to stay.

    Owner's Response: It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our cabin. We love the fact that you can walk to the Kooser park, fish or take a dip in the lake or just go for a walk as this cabin is super close. Thank you for the feedback on the flannel sheets and a 2nd kitchen towel and measuring spoons. Much appreciated.
  • This cabin is a great getaway for a family or small group of friends. The kitchen has everything you need to cook. The location is great, near all the major tourist attractions. It’s a great home base for day hikes and biking. We would visit again.

    Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to provide a guest review of your experience at our Kooser Lodge. We love the proximity of this home to all the local attractions too. So, glad you enjoyed the kitchen and found it to be well equipped. Come on back again real soon!

Similar listings

$125.00/night
tleaze

SWEET HEART CABIN

SOMERSET, PA
  • 1 Bedrooms
  • 1 Baths
  • 2 Guests
  • CABIN
tleaze
Request to book
$185/night
Search

February 2024

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29

March 2024

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
0 Adults
0 Children
Pets
Size
Listing type
Price
Amenities
Facilities

Compare listings

Compare